Nobel prize in medicine 2020 | Doctors Gang News

Three medical scientists jointly won the Nobel Prize in Medicine

Nobel Prize in 2020  : 

Three medical scientists have jointly won the Nobel Prize this year(2020) for their special contribution to medicine. They are American medical scientist Harvey J. Alter, Charles M. Rice and British medical scientist Michael Hutton.

The Nobel Committee announced the information in the Swedish capital Stockholm on Monday (September 5). They were awarded the prize for their discovery of the hepatitis C virus and its treatment drugs.

Hepatitis C is becoming a major health problem worldwide. Millions of people around the world suffer from cirrhosis and liver cancer due to this virus. Two American scientists and one British Nobel Prize-winning scientist were honored this year for their significant contributions to the discovery and treatment of the hepatitis C virus.

Lars Hackenstein, head of the Nobel Foundation, recently announced that this year's prestigious Nobel laureates will receive 1 million kroner, or about 110,000 dollars more than last year. In other words, instead of 9 million kroner, the winner of 1 crore kroner will share equally.

Nobel Prize in Medicine
For the first time in history, the three scientists have explained how the hepatitis C virus can be cured. These three Nobel laureates have highlighted some important issues in the case of the incurable hepatitis C virus. They identified the virus through blood tests and discovered new drugs that have saved millions of lives.

Hepatitis C is one of the deadliest diseases in the world. Although it is easily identified in many cases, the disease often takes root in the body as a silent killer. About 60 million people are infected with the virus each year. About 4 lakh people are dying from this virus so far.

Incidentally, in November 1895, Alfred Nobel introduced the Nobel Prize through his will with 94 percent of his total earnings (30 million Swedish kronor). With this money the Nobel Prizes in Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature and Peace began to be awarded. Later in 1986 the economy was added to the list. The Nobel Foundation was formed according to his will. Their Alfred Nobel took over the overall management of the money left over and overall managed the Nobel Prize. Responsibility for the selection of the winner is shared between the Swedish Academy and the Norwegian Nobel Committee. Since the Nobel Prize was awarded in 1905, the Nobel Prize in Medicine has been awarded 109 times.

No comments:

Don't spam in this Website.
(Remember : You can write guest post in this site then I accept your link).
Email us For Guest post :

welcome to visit our website( is best learning platform of medical science in the world.
Powered by Blogger.